Contact Us

For questions and comments about the website contact us at webmaster@durhammountainbiking.ca
For general inquires to DMBA send us an email at info@durhammountainbiking.ca

 

Board of Directors

 

johnfisher.JPG

John Fisher

President    john.fisher@durhammountainbiking.ca

John was the DMBA Treasurer for the past 4 years prior to becoming President.  Besides riding his 26er, he loves to trail run.  He was project manager for the Dagmar North Trail Project.   He and his wife Lee are an integral part of our volunteer network

Sam Woitzik

Treasurer    sam.woitzik@durhammountainbiking.ca

Sam  is the organizer for the Monday night ladies rides and the various clinics involved.  She is an advocate of mountainbiking and extremely allergic to poison ivy.

 

Gord Parr

Secretary     gord.parr@durhammountainbiking.ca

Gord enjoys leisurely rides in the woods with stops for trail maintenance

danlittle.jpg

Dan Little

Memberships    dan.little@durhammountainbiking.ca

Dan is a devout follower of the "Church of the Wheel” and is most often be found out on the trails spreading the good words (DMBA, YMBA), and warning people about the evils of poison ivy.

Andrew Szafranski

York Region    andrew.szanfranski@durhammountainbiking.ca

Andrew Szafranski is a 20 year plus mountain biker.  He loves technical single track, even if it doesn’t always love him.   He subscribes to the practice of N+1, and believes that a bike should be clean and maintained at all times.  Andrew’s focus will be helping DMBA and YMBA grow, and hopefully developing a new property in York Region.

belinda.JPG

Belinda Hosey

York Region   belinda.hosey@durhammountainbiking.ca

Belinda is the first female DMBA/YMBA board member!  She organizes trail builds, maintenance and repairs in York region forests for YMBA. She loves to get swag for our members!

Terry Sinclair

Trails     tsinclair002@gmail.com

If you have ridden in Durham forest, then you know Terry''s work.  Perenial leader of trail builds, trail designer, fat bike advocate, and leader of fatbike grooming efforts. you will see Terry in the forest  

Dennis Kavish

Dennis.Kavish@durhammountainbiking.ca

Dennis easily spends more time mountain biking, trail running, snowshoeing, hiking or just maintenance on the various trails in and around Durham Region than he does anything else. For the past few years he has been bitten by the ultra distance bug so it is normal to see him spend near countless hours in the woods, it’s a good thing he knows the trails like the back of his hand!

 

David Jefferey    

Trails       davej@durhammountainbiking.ca



 


Postal Address
DMBA
1720 Concession 7 – RR 4
Uxbridge, ON L9P 1R4